canqert.blogg.se

Epub checker for epub3
Epub checker for epub3












epub checker for epub3

find whatever.html open it and it will have the mimetype file.

epub checker for epub3

Click on the button next to the upper field called mimetype. I rename my ePub file from whatevername.epub tp whatevername.htmlĢ.

#EPUB CHECKER FOR EPUB3 DOWNLOAD#

My suggestion is to download a free program called Epub Checker: and a program called Epub Pack. I don’t use Smashwords anymore because it does not recognize more complex layouts. My guess is Smashwords algorithm doesn’t work with fixed-layout. I am happy to post my file is anyone wants to take a look. My next step is to read every single guide to see if I find anything. I am at a bit of a loss and don’t know exactly what even to ask, but I have done everything by the book. This is a complex question, but mainly, I need to somehow get approval of the file for my client and I am stuck.ĭoes anyone have any suggestions of questions based on what I have written? I double checked all of it and am at a loss. Previously, I had overlapping text issues, even though I have all styles determined for all text. The only feedback is to read up on all six of their individual guides, but they don’t tell me what the problem is. This last time, I sent the epub in to SMASHWORDS, for approval and they reject it from their Premium catalog. I had my epub file validated using FLIGHTDECK, and it gives me the OK. I used Toolkit fonts for licensing and have used styles and no kerning or local overrides. I have designed a fixed layout epub in Indesign CC. However, I recently designed my first Fixed Layout Epub which I am having trouble getting approved for Smashwords. I am a book designer and have been designing using Indesign for many years so am quite familiar with the software.














Epub checker for epub3